LiceNnsurRe RENEwAL TIME

From: Roger A. Lanier, Executive Director

October 2008 &

Oklahoma State Board of Exa!m_iners
for Long Term Care Administrators

Renew Your License At
www.osbeltcarenewal.ok.gov

Your current license expires December 31, 2008.

GETTING STARTED ’
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Log on to www.osbeltcarenewal.ok.gov

For Returning Users: Enter your License
Number and Password you previously used
when you renewed in 2007 in the fields provided
in the left navigation menu. If you do not recall
your Password, use the Forgot Password link in
the left navigation to create a new password.

For New Users: Click the “First Time Login”
button in the left navigation. Enter your License
Number and your Last Name in the fields

provided. Now click the “Login” button. You will
then be prompted to enter your email address. An
email will be sent to your account with a link that
will allow you to set up Security Questions and a
Password to access the renewal system.

You may now proceed through the online renewal
process. For technical assistance, please contact
OK.gov at 1-800-955-3468 ext. 121.

Oklahoma State Board of Examiners
for Long Term Care Administrators
2401 NW 23rd, Ste 62, OKC, OK 73170
P: 405-522-1616, F: 405-522-1625

www.ok.gov/osbeltca

MANDATORY
‘ ONLINE RENEWAL

|
7 IMPORTANT NOTICES

Online Renewal Notice: Renewing your license is FAST, EASY
and SAFE with our online license renewal system! Please use
the information on the left to log into the system and renew your
license. All renewals must now be done online. If you do not have
internet access, please take advantage of local places in your
area with internet access, such as the library or at work to renew
your license.

Renewal Fee: As outlined at 490:10-3-5.(a)(1) of the
OSBELTCA Licensure Rules and Regulations, “Each applicant
for the renewal of a license shall file an application, as subcribed
by the Board, prior to the expiration date of the current license.”
The renewal fee is $200.00.

Late Fee: As outlined at 490:1-7-2(c) of the OSBELTCA
Licensure Rules and Regulations, a $100 fee will be charged for
each 30 days, or portion thereof that the license is not renewed.
The renewal is late, beginning at 12:01am on the 1st day of the
licensing year for which the renewal should have been renewed.

Continuing Education Notice: You may request licensure
renewal even though you have not completed the twenty-four
(24) hours of continuing education. The “Affidavit of Application”
portion of the renewal system states “..... | have completed or will
complete the number of continuing education hours required for
renewal of my license during the Calendar Year 2008.”

Oklahoma Tax Commission laws may apply to this renewal.

VISA

®% Cards %

Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover,
and Electronic Funds Transfers are accepted.



