
Oklahoma Alcoholic Beverage Laws Enforcement Commission� 
Special Event License Information� 

This license may be issued to an organization, association, or a non-profit corporation 
organized for political, fraternal, charitable, religious or social purposes. A special event license 
may not be issued to an individual and may not be issued for use at a location currently licensed by 
the Oklahoma ABLE Commission or for use in a "dry" county. 

This license allows the holder to sell or to provide alcoholic beverages to the public for 
consumption by the individual drink at the location(s) and on the date(s) noted in the application. 
The license fee is $55.00 for a quarterly license or an annual license. The license is valid for 1 year 
from the date of issuance; no more than 1 license per year may be issued to any entity. The license 
may be used for the events specifically noted in the application. Each event can be for I day or up 
to 10 days in length. 

An annual special event license shall authorize the holder to hold up to 4 events over a period 
of I year, not to exceed 2 such events in any three-month period. Changes in the date(s) of any 
event must be submitted in writing to the ABLE Conunission not less than 10 days before the event 
is held. 

A quarterly special event license shall authorize the holder to hold up to 3 events over a 
period not to exceed 3 months. Changes in the date(s) ofany event must be submitted to the ABLE 
Commission not less than 10 days before the event is held. 

A special event license may be used on the approved dates from 10:00 a.m. to 2:00 am. daily, 
unless the county in which the event is being held prohibits the sale of alcoholic beverages on 
certain days. (Be advised that the local authorities regulate the days and hours of low-point beer 
sales.) You must check with the local authorities if you have questions. The days of operation 
differ from county to county. 

The specific laws and regulations concerning this license type are enwnerated in the law and 
regulation book provided 

NOTE: 
1. If the proposed event is open to the public and alcoholic beverages are sold or provided, 

a special event license is required. 

2. If there is a charge for alcoholic beverages served or provided at the event (a cash bar), 
a special event license is required. 

3. !fthere is a cover charge or donation required to attend the event and alcoholic beverages 
are provided, a special event license is required. 



 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

STATE OF OKLAHOMA 
 

OKLAHOMA ALCOHOLIC BEVERAGE LAWS ENFORCEMENT COMMISSION 
 

CHECK LIST FOR SPECIAL EVENT LICENSE APPLICANTS 
 

The original, completed application with one (1) copy will be submitted to 
the ABLE Commission 3812 North Santa Fe, Suite 200 Oklahoma City, OK  73118. 
Questions concerning this application or application process should be 
directed to the Licensing Division at (405) 521-3484 or fax (405) 521-6578. 
 
I. APPLICATION PAGES 
 

1. Page 1.  Answer all questions as it applies to the entity 
sponsoring the event for which the license is requested (Note:  See 
cover sheet for eligibility requirements).  Read and sign the 
bottom of page 1. 

 
2. Page 2.  Obtain authorization signatures required on page 2.  Read 

and sign statement at the bottom of page 2. 
 
II. APPLICATION ATTACHMENTS 
 

1. List of licensed wholesalers and class B wholsalers. 
 

2. Inventory Form. 
 

3. Title 37 sections applicable to special event licenses. 
 

4. ABLE Commission Rules and Regulations applicable to special event 
licenses. 

 
III. APPLICATION SUBMISSION REQUIREMENTS 
 

1. License fee.   The fee in the amount of fifty five dollars ($55.00) 
per day of the event is to be paid in the form of a cashier's check 
or money order made payable to the ABLE Commission.  No personal or 
business checks are accepted. 

 
2. Copies.  The completed and signed application must be submitted 

with the original and one (1) copy at least twenty (20) days prior 
to the event.  Walk-in applications are accepted 7:30 a.m. - 4:00 
p.m., Monday - Friday. 

 
IV. EVENT FOLLOW-UP REQUIREMENTS MUST BE SUBMITTED TO THE ABLE COMMISSION 
 

1. Return the expired license. 
 

2. Submit a copy of the original liquor invoice within seven (7) days 
of the completion of the event. 

 
3. Submit a completed inventory of unused liquor to include a 

statement advising the disposition of the unused liquor, signed by 
the event contact person within seven (7) days of the completion of 
the event.  Note:  Unused liquor may not be sold to any person or 
entity (or returned to the wholesaler for credit).  Unused liquor 
may not be stored by the licensee on the licensed premise or any 
public premise.  Unused liquor may not be used at future events for 
which a license is required. 
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OFFICE USE Ol'ilLY 

License Type _ Effective Date _� 

License Fee. _ Expiration Date _� 

-� au 

SPECIAL EVENT LICENSE (QUARTERLY/ANNUAL) APPLICATION 

Check Type ofLicense: Quarterly _ Annual. _ 

Applicant Name:. _ 

Applicant FEINumber: _ 

Applicant Mailing Address:. _ 

Applicant Telephone Number(s): _ 

Applicant Contact Person:� 
Name - _� 

Street Address, _� 

CityfTown, State, Zip Code _� 

Event 1 

Event Name or Type: 

BUilding Name 

Street Address 

Cityffown, State, Zip Code 

Is the event location within the city limits? DYes DNo 

Event Date 

Hours ofOperation: 

Annual/Quarterly Special Event License Page 1 
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Event 2 

Event Name or Type: 

Building Name 

Street Address 

Cityffown, State, Zip Code 

Is the event location within the city limits? 

Event Date 

Hours ofOperation: 

DYes DNo 

Event 3 

Event Name or Type: 

Building Name 

Street Address 

Cityffown, State, Zip Code 

I 

Is the event location within the city limits? 

Event Date 

Hours ofOperation: 

DYes ONo 

AnnuaVQuarterly Special Event License 
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Event 4 

Event Name or Type: 

Building Name 

Street Address 

Cityffown, State, Zip Code 

Is the event location within the city limits? DYes DNo 

Event Date 

Hours ofOperation: 

Event profits will be paid to:, _ 

I understand that a false answer or omission ofthe forgoing questions will subject this application 
to denial. JJwe certifY that all information submitted is complete and correct to the best of 
my/our knowledge. JJwe hereby give any officer the authority, without warrant, to enter and 
examine the event location. The officer shall be given free access and not hindered or interfered 
with. 

Signature, _ 

Signature _ 

Date _ 

AnnuaLlQuarterly Special Event License Page 3 
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NOTICE TO APPLICANTS: 

1.� Special Event licensees must purchase all liquor from a licensed Wholesaler or Class B 
Wholesaler. (A list oflicensees is attached.) Licensees may not accept donated alcoholic 
beverages for use at a licensed event. 

2.� Special Event licensees are required to obtain a Mixed Beverage Tax Permit from the 
Oklahoma Tax Commission and to post a bond based upon the estimated tax due. 

3.� Special Event licensees must check with the city or COWlty authorities where the event is 
scheduled to detennine, ifan Occupational tax is levied in the jurisdiction. 

4.� Special Event licensees must advise the ABLE Commission ofthe source ofall alcoholic 
beverages for each event held by including an original invoice from the wholesaler(s) 
itemizing all beverages purchased and the disposition of any mused liquor within 7 days 
ofthe conclusion ofeach event. Unused liquor may not be sold to any individual or entity 
or returned to the wholesaler for credit. Unused liquor may be stored for future events to 
be held during the period that the license is valid. An inventory ofmused liquor must be 
submitted to the ABLE Commission using the enclosed forms. Ifliquor is not to be stored 
for future events, please advise on the bottom ofthe inventory the names ofthe individuals 
and their addresses and the liquor given to them. Ifliquor is to be stored for future events, 
please advise on the inventory fonn the name(s) and addressees) where the alcoholic 
beverages will be stored. 

5.� All restrictions and regulations which apply to the sale ofmixed beverages on the premises 
of a mixed beverage licensee, apply to the sale ofalcoholic beverages by a special event 
licensee. 

I have read all ofthe above and have been given a copy ofthe rules and laws by which alcoholic 
beverages are regulated, including special event licensees. I agree to comply with the inventory 
disposition requirement after the event (or after each event). Further, I Wlderstand that :fulling to 
comply with any conditions, laws, and rules peltaining to special event licensing can prohibit the 
issuance of future licenses. 

Signature� Date 

AnnuaVQuarterly Special Event License� PageS 
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This section of the application must be completed and signed by the 
appropriate individuals as indicated in the following sections before 
submitting the application to the Alcoholic Beverage Laws Enforcement 
Commission. Additional pages are available if applying for multiple events 
that are to be held at different locations in different cities and/or counties. 

This section must be completed by the person having custody ofthe property where the event is 
to be held or his representative. 

'This application has been submitted to _ 
and meets our approval. 

Authorized signature Date 

This section must be completed by the ChiefofPolice for incorporated cities or by the COWlty 
Sherifffor unincorporated areas or their authorized representative. 

This application has been submitted to _ 

This office recommends that this application be oGranted 0 Denied. 
*Ifthe recommendation is to deny, please indicate groWlds for denial. 

Authorized signature Date 

Armual/Quarterly Special Event License Page 4 
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INVENTORY� 

MIXED BEVERAGE 
, CATERER omy 

/I BOITLES OPEN SEALED TYPE OF ALCOHOLIC BEVERAGE BOTTLE SIZE TAX STAMP /I 

\, 

... : 

Seller's License # 



OKLAHOMA CLASS B WHOLESALERS 
(Beer & Brewed Products) 

BOERSMA DISTRIBUTING 
John A. Boersma II� 
815 D Street Northeast� 
Miami, OK 74354� 
(918)542-1855� 
fax (918)542-1856� 

BULL RUN BEER COMPANY 
Max W. Byars-Horton� 
300 North Jupiter Road� 
Hartshorne, QK 74547� 
(918) 297-0133� 
fax (918) 297-0293� 

INTERNATIONAL BEERS 
Thomas R. Bauer� 
6833 East Reading Place� 
Tulsa, OK 74115� 
(918) 836-2511� 
fax (918) 836-6688� 
1-800-669-2850� 

PREMIUM IMPORTED BEERS 
John D. Cresap� 
1700 Beechwood Avenue� 
Oklahoma City, OK 73149� 
(405) 619-2600� 
fax (405) 619-2690� 

SOONER BEER COMPANY 
Franklin T. & Bobbi J. Naifeh 
4001 Northwest 3'" 
P.O. Box 75447 
Oklahoma City, OK 73147 
(405) 947-8050 
fax (405) 949-1416 

Revised 07/27/07 

BROADWAY BEER DIST. & CO 
L. Kay Smith� 
2304 North Broadway� 
Oklahoma City, OK 73103� 
(405)525-7225� 
fax (405)525-7532� 

EAGLE BRAND BEERS 
Danny K. Shadid� 
4200 Southeast 59th� 

Oklahoma City, OK 73135-2511� 
(405)682-8527� 
fax (405)682-8559� 

OKLAHOMA BEVERAGES 
Allan Ray Rowan� 
10718 East Marshall� 
Tulsa, OK 74116� 
(918)437-7722� 
fax (918) 437-3502� 

6 POINT BEVERAGES 
Stephanie Labmamsi & Scott Deime1 
317 Northeast 31't Street 
Oklahoma City, OK 73105 
(405) 521-1511 
fax (405)521-1545 

SOUTHERN OKLAHOMA SUDS 
Jessica D. Solley 
307 Mill Street SE 
Ardmore, OK 7341 
(580) 226-7083 
fax (580) 226-7180 



OKLAHOMA "WHOLESALERS 
(Spirits & Wines) 

ACTION WHOLESALE LIQUORS 
Tad Shadid & Jeffrey Shadid� 
4200 Southeast 591h� 

Oklahoma City, OK 73135-2511� 
(405) 682-8527� 
fax (405) 682-8559� 

CENTRAL LIQUOR COMPANY 
Franklin K. & Robert Z. Naifeh� 
605 North Tulsa� 
P.O. Box 75447� 
Oklahoma City, OK 73147� 
(405) 947-8050� 
fax (405) 949-1416� 
(Brad ext 132 & Justin ext 122)� 

DIXIE LIQUOR COMPANY 
Al J. Horton & Stacey Horton� 
300 North Jupiter Road� 
Hartshorne, OK 74547� 
(918) 297-0133� 
fax (918) 297-0293� 

JARBOE SALES COMPANY� 
John B. Jarboe & John B. Jarboe IT� 
6833 East Reading Place� 
P.O. Box 580130� 
Tulsa, OK 74158� 
(918) 836-2511� 
(800) 669-2850� 
fax (918) 836-6688� 

STERLING WINES & SPIRITS CO 
Paul W. Dudman� 
2226 North Broadway� 
Oklahoma City, OK 73103-4312� 
(405) 557-1818� 
fax (405) 557-1857� 

Revised 05-07� 

KOBEVERAGE 
Lance F. Parkhill� 
4157 S 72nd East Avenue� 
Tulsa, OK 74145� 
(918) 728-7401� 
fax (918) 728-7402� 

SOUTHERN OKLAHOMA 
SPIRITS 

Tim J. McCullers� 
309 Mill Street� 
Ardmore, OK 73401� 
(580) 223-0148� 
fax (580)226-7180� 
cell (580-222-8165)� 

FIREWATER SUPPLY CO 
7220 E. 151'1 Street South� 
PO Box 66� 
Bixby, OK 74008� 
firewater@olp.net� 
(918)369c5600� 
fax (918)369-5604� 



STATUTES APPLICABLE TO SPECIAL EVENT LICENSES 
(Title 37 of the Oklahoma Statutes) 

(Section 537) 
1.� No person shall: 

A.� Knowingly sell, deliver, or furnish alcoholic beverages to any 
person under twenty-one (21) years of age; 

B.� Sell, deliver, or knowingly furnish alcoholic beverages to an 
intoxicated person or to any person who has been adjudged insane or 
mentally deficient; 

C.� Give any alcoholic beverage as a prize, premium or consideration 
for any lottery, game of chance, skill or any type of competitior.; 

2.� No special event licensee shall: 

Advertise or offer "happy hours" or any other means of inducements to 
stimulate the consumption of alcoholic beverages including: 

A.� Deliver more than two drinks to one person at one time; 

B.� Sell or offer to sell to any person or group of perspns any drinks 
at a price less than the price regUlarly charged for such drinks 
during the same calendar week, except at private functions not open 
to the public; 

C.� Sell or offer to sell to any person an unlimited number of drinks 
during any set period of time for a fixed price, except at private 
functions not open to the public; 

D.� Sell or offer to sell drinks to any person or group of persons on 
anyone day at prices less than those charged the general public on 
that day, except at private functions not open to the public; 

E.� Increase the volume of alcoholic beverages contained in a drink 
without increasing proportionately the price regularly charged for 
such drink during the same calendar weeki 

F.� Encourage or permit, on the licensed premises, any game or contest 
which involves drinking or the awarding of drinks as prizes. 
Provided that the provisions of this paragraph shall not prohibit 
the advertising or offering of food or entertainment in licensed 
establishments; 

G.� Permit or allow any patron or person to exit the licensed premises 
with an open container of any alcoholic beverage. 

3.� No special event licensee shall: 

A.� Purchase or receive any alcoholic beverages other than from a 
person holding a Wholesaler or Class B Wholesaler license issued 
pursuant to the provisions of the Oklahoma Alcoholic Beverage
Control Act; 

(Section 537.1) 
4.� No special event licensee or any employee, manager, operator, or agent 

shall : 

A.� Consume or be under the influence of alcoholic beverages during the 
hours he is on duty. For the purposes of this section, licensees 
will be deemed to be on duty from the time he first comes on duty 
until the time he goes off duty at the end of the shift, including 
any break periods permitted by the management. This paragraph 
shall not apply to any person who works on the premises as an 
entertainer only; 

B.� Permit or tolerate any conduct or language which is intended to 
threaten another with physical harm or any fighting or offensive 
physical contact, in or upon the licensed premises or areas just 
outside the licensed premises which are controlled by the licensee; 



C.� Permit empty or discarded alcoholic beverage containers to be in 
public view outside the licensed premises. All empty or discarded 
containers shall be disposed of in accordance with ABLE Commission 
rules and regulations; 

D.� Permit any illegal gambling activity, violations of state narcotic 
and dangerous drug laws, or prostitution activity or any other 
criminal conduct to occur on the licensed premises; 

E.� Refuse or fail to promptly open a door to the licensed premises 
upon request of an agent or inspector of the ABLE Enforcement 
Commission or any other peace officer to enter the premises, when 
the licensee or employee knows or should know that such request is 
made by an agent or inspector of the ABLE Commission or any other 
peace officer. This provision shall not be construed to deny 
agents of the ABLE Commission or any other peace officer access at 
any time to any licensed premises; 

F.� Permit a sealed or unsealed container of alcoholic beverage to be 
removed from the licensed premises; or 

G.� Destroy, damage, alter, remove or conceal potential evidence, or 
attempt to do so, or refuse to surrender evidence when lawfully 
requested to do so by an inspector, agent or any other peace 
officer or incite another person to do any of the above. 

(Section 532) 
5.� All licensees under the Oklahoma Alcoholic Beverage Control Act shall� 

keep books and record with regard to alcoholic beverages which shall� 
contain such information and itemization as the ABLE Commission may� 
prescribe by rules and regulations. All books, records, inventories,� 
invoices and other accounting documents required by this act shall be� 
kept for three (3) years and shall at all times be available for� 
inspection by duly authorized representatives of the ABLE Commission and� 
Oklahoma Tax Commission.� 

(Section 561) 
6.� Every special event licensee shall keep a record of all alcoholic 

beverages purchased, received, sold, delivered, or otherwise disposed 
of, and the amount of all alcoholic beverages on hand, as provided. 
Such records must be kept for a period of at least three (3) years and 
shall. include the date,.~the numbex ...of .the~invoice.., -manifest,·.bill·.of-.... 
lading, or similar type document, and the total amount of alcoholic 
beverages purchased, received, sold, delivered, or otherwise disposed 
of, by such licensee in each transaction. Each such licensee shall keep 
and maintain such other records in details as the Oklahoma Tax 
Commission may require. 

(Section 576) 
7.� A tax at the rate of twelve percent (12~) is levied and imposed on the 

total gross receipts of a holder of a special event license, issued by
the ABLE Commission from: 

A.� The sale, preparation or service of mixed beverages; 

B.� The total retail value of complimentary or discounted mixed 
beverages; 

C.� Ice or nonalcoholic beverages that are sold, prepared or served for 
the purpose of being mixed with alcoholic beverages and consumed on 
the premises where the sale, preparation or service occurs; and 

D.� II Mixed beverages" means one or more servings of a beverage composed 
in whole or part of an alcoholic beverage in a sealed or unsealed 
container of any legal size for consumption on the premises where 
served or sold by the holder of a special event license. 

E.� "Total gross receipts" means the total amount of consideration 
received as charges for admission to a mixed beverage establishment 
and the total retail sale price received for the sale, preparation 
or service of mixed beverages, ice, and nonalcoholic beverages to 
be mixed with alcoholic beverages; and 

F.� "Total retail value" means the total amount of consideration that 
would be required for the sale, preparation or service of mixed 
beverages. 



G'.� The gross receipts tax levied by this section shall be in addition 
to the excise tax levied in Section 553 of Title 37 of the Oklahoma 
Statutes, the sales tax levied in the Oklahoma Sales Tax Code and 
to any municipal or county sales taxes, 

H.� The gross receipts tax levied by this section is hereby declared to 
be a direct tax upon the receipt of consideration for any charges 
for admission to a mixed beverage establishment, for the sale, 
preparation or service of mixed beverages, ice, and nonalcoholic 
beverages to be mixed with alcoholic beverages, and the total 
retail value of complimentary or discounted mixed beverages; 

I.� The total of the retail sale price received for the sale, 
preparation or service of mixed beverages, ice, and nonalcoholic 
beverages to be mixed with alcoholic beverages shall be the total 
gross receipts for purposes of calculating the sales tax levied in 
Oklahoma Sales Tax Code. 

(Section 577) 
8.� Every holder of a special event license, issued by the ABLE Commission, 

shall obtain a mixed beve~age tax permit from the Oklahoma Tax 
Commission prior to engag~ng, within this state, in the sale, 
preparation or service of mixed beverages, ice, or nonalcoholic 
beverages that are sold, prepared or served to be mixed with alcoholic 
beverages. Each licensee shall file a verified application for a mixed 
beverage tax permit with the Tax Commission, setting forth information 
as may be required by the Tax Commission. 

(Section 578) 
9.� Every holder of a special event license issued by the ABLE Commission, 

as a condition precedent to the issuance of a mixed beverage tax permit, 
shall furnish to the Oklahoma Tax Commission a bond from a surety 
company chartered or authorized to do business in this state, cash bond, 
certificates of deposits, certificates of savings or U.S. Treasury bond, 
or an assignment of negotiable stocks or bonds, as the Tax Commission 
may deem necessary to secure payment of the gross receipts tax levied 
upon gross receipts of the licensees. 

(Section 579) 
10.� Every mixed beverage tax permit holder, or any person transacting 

business subject to the gross receipts tax shall file with the Oklahoma 
Tax Commission a report for each place or -location of business', en··0r -... 
before the 1st day of the month immediately following the month of 
receipt. The reports shall be made under oath, on forms prescribed by 
the Tax Commission, which shall include the following information: 

A.� Name of mixed beverage tax permit holder; 

B.� Mixed beverage tax permit number; 

C.� Sales tax permit number; 

D.� Special event license number; 

E.� Gross receipts for the month of the sale, preparation or service of 
mixed beverages, ice and nonalcoholic beverages mixed with 
alcoholic beverages; 

F.� Gross receipts from charges for the privilege of admission; and 

G.� Total retail value of complimentary or discounted alcoholic 
beverages served. 

(Section 582) 
11.� No special event licensee may possess or permit any person to possess on 

the premises any alcoholic beverage, other than beer or light beer, in 
any container that does not bear a serially number identification stamp 
issued by the Oklahoma Tax Commission. No special event licensee may 
possess or permit any person to possess on the premises any container of 
beer which did not come from a case bearing a serially numbered 
identification stamp issued by the Tax Commission. 

A.� No special event licensee nor any officer, agent or employee of 
such license may possess or permit to be possessed on the premises, 
for which such license was issued, any container of an alcoholic 
beverage which is not listed on an invoice from the wholesaler from 
whom the_alcoholic beverage was purchased. 



B.� All containers of alcoholic beverages, other than beer or light 
beer, or any case of beer on the premises of a holder of a special 
event license which do not bear a serially numbered identification 
stamp pursuant to the provisions of this section are declared to be 
contraband. Any duly authorized officer or employee of the ABLE 
Commission or the Oklahoma Tax Commission is authorized to seize 
such containers or cases and such seized containers or cases shall 
be subject to confiscation and forfeiture pursuant to the 
provisions of the Oklahoma Alcoholic Beverage Control Act. 

C.� Any holder of a special event license who violates these provisions 
shall be guilty of a misdemeanor and shall be subject to revocation 
or suspension of such license issued by the ABLE Commission 
pursuant to the provisions of the Oklahoma Alcoholic Beverage 
Control Act. 

(Section 583) 
12.� A holder of a special event license or any person employed by the holder 

of such license who empties a bottle containing alcoholic beverages, 
other than beer or light beer shall immediately after emptying the 
bottle invalidate the identification stamp on the bottle in the manner 
prescribed by rules and regulations of the ABLE Commission. A holder of 
a special event license or any person employed by the holder of such 
license who empties a case of beer shall immediately after emptying the 
case invalidate the identification stamp of the case in the manner 
prescribed by rules and regulations of the ABLE Commission. 

A.� Each holder of a special event license shall provide at all service 
counters where alcoholic beverages, other than beer or light beer, 
are poured from bottles the necessary facilities for the 
invalidation of identification stamps on bottles so that persons 
emptying bottles of such alcoholic beverages may immediately 
invalidate the identification stamps on them. 

B.� A holder of a special event license or any of his officers, agents, 
or employees who is found in possession of an empty bottle of 
alcoholic beverages, other than beer or light beer on which the 
identification stamp has not been invalidated in accordance with 
this section commits a separate offense for each bottle 50 
possessed. A holder of a mixed beverage, caterer or special event 
license or any person employed by the holder of such license who is 

-found in - posst!ssion --of-- any empty case of beer on which the 
identification stamp has not been invalidated in accordance with 
this section commits a separate offense for each case so possessed. 



RULES AND REGULATIONS PERTAINING TO SPECIAL EVENT LICENSEES� 

1.� Sanitary conditions, conducive to public health and welfare, shall be 
maintained at all times, in, on, or about licensed premises of all 
licensees. (Article 1, Section 4) 

2.� No licensee shall engage in, allow, permit or suffer in or upon his 
licensed premises any disturbance, lewdness, inunoral activities, or 
displays, brawls, or unnecessary noises, or alloW, permit, or suffer the 
licensed premises to be conducted in such a manner as to create public 
censure or to become a nuisance. (Article 1, Section 5) 

3.� Every Special Event licensee or employee purchasing alcoholic b~verage 
shall, at the time of delivery of such alcoholic beverage ~hd at no 
other time, demand or receive from the licensed wholesaler s~lling suc~ 
alcoholic beverage, and such licensed wholesaler shall "furnish and 
deliver in duplicate a serially numbered invoice, purchase order or 
sales ticket truly and correctly showing the kind, brand, quantity and 
price of such alcoholic beverage purchased or sold, the date and place 
of purchase or sale, the name and address of the licensed wholesaler and 
the name and address of the special event licensee, Such special event 
licensees shall keep one copy of each such invoice, purchase order, or 
sales ticket for a period of three (3) years thereafter, which shall be 
open at all times to inspections by the Commission, its deputies or 
agents, or any other law enforcement officer of the State of Oklahoma. 
(Article 1, Section 10) 

4.� If at any time hereafter it is made to appear to this Commission by 
preponderance of the evidence, as in civil cases, that any licensee, or 
the employee of any such licensee, has, as a result of carelessness, 
failure to make due inquiry, imprudence, or a disregard of obvious 
legislative intent, sold or permitted to be sold, to any intoxicated 
person or to any person under the age of twenty-one (21) years any 
alcoholic beverages, the license of such licensee shall be revoked. 
(Article 1, Section 16) 

5,� No special event licensee shall accept the delivery of alcoholic 
beverages beer, or brewed products at his licensed premises on Saturday, 
Sunday or any day that they are required to be closed for holidays, 
elections or any days not designated to be opened in counties where the 
sale of alcoholic beverages by the individual drink for on-premises 
consumption has been 'apprbved .-' ('Article' ~Sect-i"On'-1-7+--- . - - - - ... ­

6,� A wholesaler or employee shall not be deemed to have violated Title 37 
O.S. 1981, Section 535(5) in instances where, through mistake, 
inadvertence, or oversight, such wholesaler delivers to a special event 
license in good faith, alcoholic beverage other than that which was 
ordered by the special event licensee. Such mistake or oversight must 
be called to the attention of the wholesaler by the special event 
licensee within a five (5) day period from the date the merchandise was 
received by the special event licensee. The wholesaler will 
inunediately, upon being notified by the special event licensee, initiate 
action within three (3) days to correct the error, All invoices and 
reports will be corrected to indicate the adjustment or replacement 
action taken. (Article 1, Section 18) 

7.� No alcoholic beverages shall be delivered to a special event licensee� 
by a I icensed wholesaler, his agent, servant or employee wi thout� 
receiving payment therefore at the time of making such delivery, or� 
payment having been made by said special event licensee prior to such� 
delivery. (Article 1, Section 62)� 

8.� All special event licensees and their employees are hereby prohibited 
from accepting, directly or indirectly, any discount, rebate, free goods 
and other inducements from any Nonresident Seller, Wholesaler, Class B 
Wholesaler, or any agent or employee of any of the sale licensees. 
(Article 1, Section 28) 

9.� All special event licensees and their employees are hereby prohibited 
from accepting from any licensed Nonresident Seller, Wholesaler, Class 
B Wholesaler, or any agent or employee of any said licensee, the loan of 
money or any other thing of value; from accepting any gift or gratuity 
from any such licensee; from accepting from any such I icensee any 
alcoholic beverages on consignment, or upon condition, or with the 
privilege of returning the same, or on any condition other than a bona 
fide sale; and from accepting any credi t from any such licensee. 
(Article 1, Section 29) 



10.� The selling of alcoholic beverages in an original container by licensee 
is prohibited. At the time the license expires, the licensee will 
provide to the Corranission a written inventory of all alcoholic 
beverages not consumed at the event. The inventory shall state the 
name(s) of the person(s) taking possession of the alcoholic beverages. 
(Article 12, Section3 (d» Note: Alcoholic beverages may not be 
returned to the wholesaler for credit, may not be sold, may not be 
stored on premise, and may not be used for future functions for which a 
license is required. 

11.� No alcoholic beverages shall be delivered or sold to the holder of a 
special event,license by a licensed wholesaler, his agent, servant or 
employee without receiving payment therefore at the time of making such 
delivery. All holders of special events licenses shall make payment to 
the licensed wholesaler only by cash, bank draft, cashiers check, 
express or postal money order. (Article 12, Section 5(al) 

12.� The invalidation of identification stamps required by Title 37, Section 
583 shall be done by mutilating the stamp. As used in this rule, 
"mutilate" means to scratch, cut, tear, or abrade in a manner which 
inflicts obvious and substantial damage to the stamp but does not 
totally remove or obliterate the stamp. The marking of a stamp with 
ink, dye, or other material is not authorized as a method for 
invalidating the stamp. (Article 12, section 6) 

13.� Special event licensee shall keep a full, separate, complete and 
accurate record of all expenditures with regard to alcoholic beverages. 
No such expenditures shall be corraningled with the expenditures of any 
other business or businesses operated by the special event licensee. 
The minimum required records shall show clearly and accurately for each 
expenditure the following information: 

A.� Date of payment; 
B.� Name of payee; 
C.� Purpose of the expenditure in sufficient detail to permit a clear 

identification of the reason for the expenditure; 
D.� Petty cash fund reimbursements must be supported by receipts, 

vouchers of other documents, showing the purpose of expenditure; 
E.� Cross references to support documents. All expenditures shall be 

supported by vouchers, invoices, cash receipts, sales receipts, 
bills, expense reports, check books, bank statements, ledgers, 
journals, or other documentary evidence properly cross referenced 
and filed in an orderly and consistent manner. These records shall 
be kept for three (3) years and shall at all times be available for 
inspection by representatives of the ABLE Corranission and Oklahoma 
Tax Corranission in accordance with Section 552 of Title 37 of the 
Oklahoma Statutes. (Article 12, Section 8) 

14.� No person shall remain in the bar or bar area of the licensed premises 
after 2:00 a.m. closing time with the exception of employees for the 
purpose of restocking or cleaning the premises. (Article 12, Section 
10) 
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