OKLAHOMA ALCOHOLIC BEVERAGE LAWS
ENFORCEMENT COMMISSION

The “Public Event License” is for applicants who do not meet the established
criteria for a “Special Event License” or a “Charitable Alcoholic Beverage
License.”

"Public event" means any event that can be attended by the general
public.

A one-time public event license shall authorize the holder thereof: to
sell and distribute mixed beverages for consumption on the premises for
which the license has been issued. For purposes of this paragraph, an event
shall not exceed a period of three (3) consecutive days. A public event
license shall only be issued in counties of this state where the sale of
alcoholic beverages by the individual drink for on-premises consumption
has been authorized. A public event license shall not be used in lieu of a
mixed beverage license.

An annual public event license shall authorize the holder thereof: to
sell and distribute mixed beverages for consumption on the premises for
which the license has been issued for up to six (6) events to be held over a
period not to exceed one (1) year. For purposes of this paragraph, an event
shall not exceed a period of three (3) consecutive days. An annual public
event license shall only be issued in counties of this state where the sale of
alcoholic beverages by the individual drink for on-premises consumption
has been authorized. The holder of an annual public event license shall
provide written notice to the ABLE Commission ten (10) days before each
subsequent event. A public event license shall not be used in lieu of a
mixed beverage license.




Requirements for Public Event License (1 event) and Annual
Public Event License (6 events).

Applicant can apply as an Individual, Partnership, Limited Partnership,
Corporation, or Limited Liability Corporation.

Applicant(s) must be 21 years old.
Applicant(s) cannot be convicted of a Felony.
Applicant shall complete an application in its entirety.

Applicant shall submit the initial application to the ABLE Commission at
least sixty (60) days prior to the first (1t) event. Once licensed, “Annual
Public Event” licensees shall notify the ABLE Commission at least ten (10)
business days in advance of subsequent events.

The License Fee for “One-time Public Event License” is $255.00. Fees are
due upon submission of the application and are refundable upon written
request if the application is withdrawn or denied.

The License Fee for “Annual Public Event License” is $1,005.00 plus a
$25.00 surcharge. Fees are due upon submission of the application and are
refundable upon written request if the application is withdrawn or denied.

The holder of an “Annual Public Event License” which carries over their
remaining alcohol inventory from one event to the next is required to obtain a
“Storage License” from the ABLE Commission.

All Managers and all Employees of the licensee who participate in any activity
related to alcoholic beverages shall obtain an “Employee License” from the
ABLE Commission. Any person who represents an organization, which has
contracted with a licensee to hold an event, shall obtain an “Employee
License” if they participate in activities related to alcoholic beverages.

All wine, strong beer, and alcoholic beverages shall be purchased from a
licensed wholesaler or licensed Oklahoma Winery.



Either the posting of a bond or obtaining a “Mixed Beverage Tax Permit” is
required from the Oklahoma Tax Commission prior to the issuance of the
ABLE Commission license. If the applicant elects to utilize the services of a
licensed Caterer, no Bond or “Mixed Beverage Tax Permit” is required.
The licensed caterer will already have the necessary bond/permit and will
be responsible for remittance of mixed beverage taxes to the Oklahoma Tax
Commission. Contact Will at (405) 521-4647 or Beverly at (405) 522-4786.

Applicant shall furnish a Deed, rental agreement, or lease from the
property owner or an authorization letter from the City, County, or Tribal
Authority which controls the property on which the event will be held. A
City, County, or Tribal Authority license or permit for the event will be
recognized in lieu of an authorization letter.

Applicant shall furnish a drawing/diagram of the proposed building or
property where the event will be located. Drawing/Diagram shall include
boundaries and all alcoholic beverage distribution points. Applicant shall
post “No Person Under 21” signage at all distribution points.

Applicant shall furnish proof of liability insurance covering both bodily injury
and property damage.

Additional licenses or permits (Occupational Tax) shall be obtained from the
City Licensing Official if the event is held in a municipality or from the
County Board of Commissioners (Licensing Official) if the event is located
outside of a municipality.

The ABLE Commission does not regulate the sale or consumption of “Low-
Point Beer”. The Oklahoma Tax Commission through the County Court
Clerk’s Office issues “Low-Point Beer” licenses. Municipalities may require
additional licensing as well.



OKLAHOMA ALCOHOLIC BEVERAGE LAWS ENFORCEMENT

COMMISSION
APPLICATION CHECKLIST FOR PUBLIC EVENT LICENSES

Note the following:

0.S. 8§21 Ch. 14 Sec 463
Offering False or Forged Instruments for Recordation

Any person who knowingly procures or offers any fal se or forged

instrument to be filed, registered, or recorded in any public
office within this state, which instrument, if genu ine, might be

filed or registered or recorded under any law of th is state or of

the United States, shall be guilty of felony.

GENERAL APPLICATION INSTRUCTIONS:

Complete and submit all items listed in Section One () and
Section Two (II). The requested items are required as part of the
application. All documents must be legible and enti rely complete.
Applicant may be an Individual, Partnership, Limite d Partnership,
Corporation, or Limited Liability Corporation. Eac h involved
person shall sign documents themselves. A manager or corporate

officer may sign on behalf of the business entity.
MAIL or DELIVER APPLICATION AND PAYMENT TO:

Oklahoma ABLE Commission
3812 North Santa Fe, Suite 200
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma 73118

QUESTIONS CONCERNING YOUR APPLICATION OR THE PROCESSHOULD BE
DIRECTED TO:

Licensing Division
(405) 521-3484 — Office
(405) 521-6578 — Fax



OKLAHOMA ALCOHOLIC BEVERAGE LAWS ENFORCEMENT COMMIN

EZ APPLICATION FOR EXISTING LICENSEES

APPLICATION PACKET TO BE COMPLETED BY APPLICANT

1. Ez-
Applicant is the Individual, partners in a Partners
partners in a Limited Partnership, Corporation name
Limited Liability Corporation name. (Not the name o
event). The DBA is the name of the business (Not th
the event). Mark the license for which you are appl
one license per application may be checked. Complet
the Oath and have signature notarized.

2. EZ- Page 2. Check the type of license for which you are
applying for and answer all remaining questions.

3. EZ- Page 3.
date. If Applicant elects to use a licensed caterer

alcoholic beverage service, complete the caterer in

4. EZ- Page 4a. List only the Individual applicant’s name, names
of partners in a Partnership, names of partners in
Partnership, name of Corporation, or name of
Liability Corporation. Complete the rest of the pag
businesses information (Not the Event). Be sure to
dependable Contact Person and valid telephone numbe
which the person can be reached at ANYTIME.

Limite

5. EZ- Page4b. List a valid email address for the Contact Person
(Do Not list a general email that is not checked ro
decision making management personnel). Individual a
partners in a Partnership, partners in a Limited Pa
a Corporate Officer, or a Limited Liability Corpora
Manager must sign this page.

6. EZ- Page5. Draw or attach a diagram of the proposed
premises (location). Submit a drawing or diagram of
proposed area (i.e. park, vacant land, city street,

The drawing/diagram should not only establish bound
should include dimensions, rooms, doorways, bars, a
area where alcoholic beverages will be distributed
temporarily stored.

7. EZ- Page 6a & 6b.
6b, it must be signed and approved by the City Lice
Official, Board of County Commissioners (Licensing
or Tribal Administration. Page 6b shall also be si
approved by the City Police Chief, County Sheriff,
Police Chief, or their Authorized Representative. N
City or County may require payment of an Occupation
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before approval is given.




8. EZ- Page7 . Applicant shall complete signage and law
enforcement inspection page.

EZ APPLICATION FOR EXISTING LICENSEES
DOCUMENTATION REQUIRED TO BE SUBMITTED BY APPLICANT

1. Applicant shall furnish a Deed, rental agreement, or lease
from the property owner or an authorization letter from the
City, County, or Tribal Authority which controls th e property
on which the event will be held. A City, County, or Tribal
Authority license or permit for the event will be r ecognized

in lieu of an authorization letter.

2. Proof of Liability Insurance: Applicant must provide Proof of
Liability Insurance covering both bodily injury and property
damage.

3. License Fee: Enclose a personal check, business check,
cashier’s check, or money order in the correct amou nt with
the application. Checks should be made payable to: The
Oklahoma ABLE Commission. Fee amounts are listed p reviously

in the Application Checklist.

4. Copies: Applicant shall submit the Original, Complete
application along with all required supporting docu ments and

ONE (1) ADDITIONAL COPY OF ALL.

5. Oklahoma Tax Commission: No license shall be issued prior
to the applicant furnishing proof that a Bond has b een posted
or a “Mixed Beverage Tax Permit” has been obtained from the

Oklahoma Tax Commission.



EZ-PAGE 1

OKLAHOMA ALCOHOLIC BEVERAGE LAWS ENFORCEMENT COMMIN
EZ APPLICATION FOR EXISTING LICENSEES

The filing of this application does not commit the Commission to
the granting of the license that you are applying f or, nor does it
permit you to operate the proposed event prior to t he granting and

issuance of a license.

NAME OF APPLICANT

DOING BUSINESS NAME

CURRENT LICENSEE: TYPE NUMBER _

(Mixed Beverage, Caterer, Caterer Mixed Beverage, P ublic Event, etc.)

APPLICATION TYPE: (Check One)
One-Time Public Event License | |

Annual Public Event License | |

OATH

State of )

)SS.
County of )
l, , being first duly sworn upon
oath deposes and says: That he/she is the applican t who makes the
above and foregoing application; that he/she has re ad and signed
the same, knows the contents thereof and that the s tatements
therein contained are true. Applicant(s) certifies that the
statements and representations made herein are true and correct
and consents that if any statements or representati ons herein are
found to be false or omitted, that the Director may refuse to
issue said license, may cause such license to be re voked forwith
at any time, and may initiate a criminal investigat ion related to
the license.
Signature of Applicant(s)
Subscribed in my presence and sworn to before me th IS

Day of , 20

My Commission Expires: Notary Public



EZ-PAGE 2
OKLAHOMA ALCOHOLIC BEVERAGE LAWS ENFORCEMENT COBMIE
OFFICE USE ONLY

License Type Effective Date

License Fee Expiration Date

PUBLIC EVENT LICENSE (One-Time/Annual) APPLICATION
(Check Type of License)
One-Time Public Event[ ] Annual Public Event [ ]

NAME OF EVENT:

PHYSICAL ADDRESS OF EVENT:

Street Suite
City County
Is within the City Limits? Yes No.

NAME OF BUILDING or AREA (i.e. Hafer Park, Bricktown, Plaza
District, Riverwalk, Civic Center, etc.):

EVENT DATE(S) (cannot exceed 3 consecutive days):

EVENT HOURS(can only serve from 10:00 am to 02:00 am, Sunday
sales are restricted in certain counties):

Not e: Events shall only be authorized in counties that have voted
to allow |liquor-by-the-drink sales.



EZ-PAGE 3
OKLAHOMA ALCOHOLIC BEVERAGE LAWS ENFORCEMENT COISMIN

STATEMENT OF MAIN PURPOSE AFFIDAVIT

l, , certify that the main purpose of the
event for which a license is being requested is: (S tate the type
of event or sale which will produce the majority of the income,
i.e. festival, trade show, gala, fair, holiday part y, concert
etc.)

Signature Date

CATERER - CATERER/MIXED BEVERAGE OPTION

37-521.1(3),(4) — Acts Authorized by License

The holder of an annual public event license may ch oose to utilize

the services of a licensed caterer to provide and d istribute the
alcoholic beverages at their events. When the appl icant elects to
utilize the services of a licensed caterer, the app licant shall
declare upon application which licensed caterer wil | be used. The
licensed caterer shall be responsible for payment o f all
applicable mixed beverage taxes through the existin g Mixed
Beverage Tax Permit issued to his or her business b y the Oklahoma

Tax Commission.
APPLICANT ELECTS TO USE A LICENSED CATERER Yes No.

If Yes,

Name of licensed Caterer:

Caterer License Number:

Caterer Contact Person:

Caterer Telephone Number: () -

Signature Date
(Authorized Caterer Representative)




EZ-PAGE 4a
OKLAHOMA ALCOHOLIC BEVERAGE LAWS ENFORCEMENT COISMIN

1. Names(s) of Individual Applicant, Partners, Limi ted
Liability Corporation (LLC), or Corporation (includ e Social
Security Number(s) or Federal Identification Number ):

2. License to be issued to: (Check One)

[ | Individual | | Limited Partnership

[ | Partnership | | Corporation
[ | Limited Liability Corporation

3. Doing Business as (DBA) name

4. Business (Physical) Address:

Street Suit e

City State Zip Code

5. Business (Mailing) Address:
Street/P.O. Box Suit e

City State Zip Code

6. Contact Person:

Telephone Contact Number: 1 -

2 -




EZ-PAGE 4b
OKLAHOMA ALCOHOLIC BEVERAGE LAWS ENFORCEMENT COBMIE

Contact Person — Email Address:

SIGNATURE OF APPLICANT(S) (Individual, Partners, Li mited
Liability Corporation, or Corporation):

IMPORTANT NOTE:

‘Annual Public Event License” holders shall notify the ABLE
Commission and submit the following new and updated
Application pages for each subsequent event: SUB-Pa ge 1, SUB-
Page 2, SUB-Page 3, SUB-Page 4a and 4b, SUB-Page 5, SUB Page 6
and a Deed, rental agreement, or lease from the pro perty owner
or an authorization letter from the City, County, o r Tribal
Authority which controls the property on which the event will
be held. A City, County, or Tribal Authority licen se or
permit for the event will be recognized in lieu of an
authorization letter. Subsequent Event documents ma y be
obtained from the ABLE Commission or found on-line on the ABLE
Commission web page. Documents shall be submitted at least
ten (10) Business days in advance of each subsequen t event
after the initial license is issued. Failure to co mply will
result in the licensing of your event being denied. In
addition, licensee shall notify the Commission with in 30 days
of any Corporate Officer changes, new LLC members, or

Partnership changes.



EZ-PAGE 5

OKLAHOMA ALCOHOLIC BEVERAGE LAWS ENFORCEMENT COMMIN

Draw or attach a diagram of the proposed premises ( location). Submit a
drawing or diagram of the proposed area (i.e. build ing, park, vacant land,
city street, etc.). The drawing/diagram should not only establish
boundaries, but should include dimensions, rooms, b ars and/or points of

alcohol service.

Signature of Applicant Date



EZ-PAGE 6a
OKLAHOMA ALCOHOLIC BEVERAGE LAWS ENFORCEMENT COMMIN
Public Event Application

CITY/COUNTY/TRIBAL NOTIFICATION
NAME OF EVENT:

PHYSICAL ADDRESS OF EVENT:

Street Suite
City County
Is within the City Limits? Yes No.

NAME OF BUILDING or AREA (i.e. Hafer Park, Bricktown, Plaza District,
Riverwalk, Civic Center, etc.):

EVENT DATE(S) (cannot exceed 3 consecutive days):

EVENT HOURS(can only serve from 10:00 am to 02:00 am, Sunday s ales
are restricted in certain counties):

Note: Events shall only be authorized in counties that have voted to
all ow i quor-by-the-drink sales.

1. Names(s) of Individual Applicant, Partners, Limi ted Liability
Corporation (LLC), or Corporation (include Social S ecurity
Number(s) or Federal Identification Number):

2. License to be issued to: (Check One)

| | Individual | | Limited Partn ership

| | Partnership | | Corporation
| | Limited Liability Corporation



EZ-Page 6b
OKLAHOMA ALCOHOLIC BEVERAGE LAWS ENFORCEMENT COMMIN

3. Doing Business as (DBA) name

4. Business (Physical) Address:
City State Zip Code

5. Business (Mailing) Address:

Street/P.O. Box Suit e
Street Suit e
City State Zip Code

6. Contact Person:

Telephone Contact Number: () -

CITY/COUNTY/TRIBAL USE ONLY

A. THIS SECTION MUST BE COMPLETED BY THE POLICE CHIEF, SHERIFF, TRIBAL POLICE CHIEF, OR THEIR
AUTHORIZED REPRESENTATIVE, WHICH EVER HAS JURISDICTION OVER THE EVENT LOCATION.

THIS OFFICE RECOMMENDS THAT THIS APPLICATION BE [___] GRANTED [___] DENIED (Check One)

IF RECOMMENDATION IS TO DENY, PLEASE DESCRIBE GROUNDS:

Authorized Signature Date

B. THIS SECTION MUST BE COMPLETED BY THE CITY LICENSING OFFICIAL, BOARD OF COUNTY
COMISSIONERS (LICENSING OFFICIAL), TRIBAL ADMINISTRATION OR THEIR AUTHORIZED
REPRESENTATIVE, WHICH EVER HAS JURISDICTION OVER THE EVENT LOCATION.

THIS OFFICE RECOMMENDS THAT THIS APPLICATION BE [___] GRANTED [___] DENIED (Check One)

IF RECOMMENDATION IS TO DENY, PLEASE DESCRIBE GROUNDS:

Authorized Signature Date



OKLAHOMA ALCOHOLIC BEVERAGE LAWS ENFORCEMENT COMMIN

| understand that a false answer or omission of
the forgoing questions will subject this
application to denial. | certify that all
information submitted in this application is
complete and accurate to the best of my
knowledge. | hereby give any law enforcement
officer the authority, without a warrant, to
enter and examine the event location.

The officer shall be given free access and not
hindered or interfered with. | will also insure

that signage is posted at all alcoholic beverage
service points, requiring persons in the service
area to be 21 years of age (see page 8 for
signage).

Signature

Date:
(Individual, Partner, Corporate Officer, or LLC Man ager)
Signature

(Applicant Contact Person)

Public Event E-Z
Page 7
10/31/15

EZ-Page 7

Date:



EZ-Page 8

OKLAHOMA ALCOHOLIC BEVERAGE LAWS ENFORCEMENT COISMIN

NO PERSONS
UNDER 21 YEARS OF AGE

PERMITTED IN THIS AREA
OF THESE PREMISES

ALCOHOLIC BEVERAGE LAWS ENFORCEMENT COMMISSION

Public Event E-Z
Page 8
10/31/15



