spacer image
Skip Nav Skip to Search
FAQs  |  Contact
spacer image


Oklahoma Indigent Defense System

Board of Directors


The Board of Directors is composed of five members appointed by the Governor for five-year terms with the advice and consent of the Senate. At least three Board members must be attorneys with criminal defense experience who are licensed to practice law in the State. The Governor designates one member as chair for the Board. No congressional district or county may be represented by more than one member on the Board. A Board member continues to serve until a successor is appointed, qualified, and confirmed by the Senate. 


Board Members

Jake Jones, III, Esq. - Chair
Kirk and Chaney        
101 Park Avenue, Suite 800
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma 73102
Tel:     (405) 235-1333
Fax:     (405) 235-5914
Term Ending:   July 1, 2020

Patrick E. Moore, Esq.
One Edgevale Road
Okmulgee, OK 74447
Term Ending: July 1, 2023

Don G. Pope, Esq.- Vice Chair
Don G. Pope & Associates, P.C.
611 24th Ave. SW, Ste 102
Norman, OK 73069-6361
Tel:     (405) 360-7555
Fax:     (405) 360-6990
Term Ending:   July 1, 2022

Patrick Cornell, Esq.
108 Rolling Hills
Clinton, OK 73601
Tel: (580) 323-6133
Fax: (580) 323-7074
Term Ending:    July 1, 2019


2020 OIDS Board Meeting Schedule

 In accordance with 25 O.S. section 311 (A)(1),
the following schedule was adopted by the Board.

January 17, 2020 10:00 am Cancelled  

January 24, 2020

10:00 am

Special Board Meeting Agenda

March 27, 2020

10:00 am


May 15, 2020 10:00 am Regular



July 17, 2020 10:00 am    
September 18, 2020 10:00 am    
November 20, 2020 10:00 am    

 Unless otherwise noted, all meetings are held at: 
Oklahoma Indigent Defense System
111 N. Peters Ave Suite 500
Norman, Oklahoma 73069

Questions concerning Board Meetings should be directed to:

Lisa Vegh, Board Secretary