Application for Oklahoma State Department of Education (SDE) School Bus Driver Certificate The State Board of Education requires this certification for school bus drivers employed by K-12th grade schools. HEADSTART DRIVER FORM

This form is for drivers who are employed by Head-Starts that are not accredited by the SDE

Oklahoma State Department of Education - 2500 North Lincoln Boulevard - Oklahoma City, Oklahoma 73105-4599 Student Transportation Section (405) 521-3472 <u>http://ok.gov/student-transportation</u>

Employing School Location: County Name		District Name		
Employing School Location: County Name ALL INFORMATION IS REQUIRED. Print clearly				
Applicant must complete this section. Is the applicant Last NameF				
Residence AddressCity			StateZip	
Supervisor's name (Should be same person that signs the bottom of this form)				
Employer's Address	City		StateZip	
Social Security NumberF	Semale Male	CDL: Class A/ B_	/ C Endorsements P	/ S
Commercial Driver License (CDL) Number	State	Expiration	Date	
"I hereby swear that I have not been convicted of a felony in the past ten (10) years, and I understand that any false statements regarding this matter can result in possible criminal charges, immediate job termination, and the revocation of my school bus driver certificate. In addition, I hereby affirm that the information I have provided on this form is true and correct." (47 O.S. § 15-109)				
Signature of Applicant		Da	te	
An SDE certified School Bus Driver Instructor must complete this section only for first time applicants completing their Oklahoma School Bus Driver Course. If this is for an ONLINE Course , you must include the company's <i>Certificate of Completion</i> with this form.				
ame of Instructor (PRINT) Phone Number of Instructor				
Instructor Certificate # Instructor Email Address Classroom Training Dates Year Location				
(Regular Classroom Instru-	1 eat			<u> </u>
Online Internet Course Completion DateCourse taken throughOAPT,Tech Center (<i>Which One?</i>)				
If an Online Course, provide On-the-Road Training Dates: Total Driving Time / Hours:				
Signature of Instructor (Classroom or Online Course) Date				
Signature of Instructor (Classroom or Online Course) Date "I hereby certify the above training information is true and correct for this applicant." (47 O.S. § 15-109)				
Employing School District Administrator <u>must</u> complete the section below. Select only <u>one</u> option for type of certificate being requested:				
Emergency Certificate (Temporary): Requires a Commercial Driver License Class A, B or C with P and S endorsements; can only be issued for the current school year and is not renewable. Applicant must meet all applicable state requirements except completion of Oklahoma School Bus Driver Course.				
Standard Certificate (5 year): Requires a CDL Class A, B or C with P and S endorsements; completion of the Oklahoma School Bus Driver Course as verified by an Instructor on this form; and must meet all other applicable state requirements.				
"Renewal" of an Oklahoma Standard Certificate: Requires minimum of 4 hours of annual in-service per year as verified below.				
Yes or NoA. Has applicant's School Bus Driver Certification been expired for more than one year? OAC 210:30-5-8				
<i>Yes</i> or <i>No</i> B. Has this applicant completed 4 hours of school bus driver in-service per year from subjects approved by the SDE? <i>Yes</i> or <i>No</i> C. Is this applicant's documentation for in-service attendance on file with this employing school district?				
By signature below, the employing school district administrator verifies that this applicant:				
	11 C(
1. Has a current <i>Driving Record Report</i> on file that meets all State Board of Education regulations. In the past three (3) years, has no driving under the influence (DUI) conviction and not more than three (3) traffic violations.				
2. Has not been convicted of a felony in the past ten (10) years and verification report is on file with the employer.				
3. Has either a current annual SDE Health Certificate, or a biannual Department of Transportation "DOT Physical" on file.				
4. Has completed drug and alcohol testing in compliance with CFR 49 part 40.				
"I hereby certify the above information is true and documentation is available at the employing school district." (47 O.S. § 15-109)				
Signature of Head Start Administrator		Title	Date	

Please submit this completed application form to the Oklahoma State Department of Education. Keep a copy of this application on file for at your school for your records, Regional Accreditation Officer and/or Audit Visits. This form updated JAN 2014.