Skip Nav Skip to Search
Credit Service Organization
STATUTES & RULES: Title 24 O.S. §§ 131-148 - Credit Services Organization Act
Oklahoma Administrative Code: Title 160 Chapters 1, 3, 5 and 30 (Click link and select "VIEW CODE", then Title 160 Department of Consumer Credit)
TIME FRAME TO ISSUE: The approval process for this license may require up to 60 days to complete.
FEES: The fees for this license include a $300.00 one-time investigation fee, $200.00 license fee and a $400.00 fee for examination of books and records for a total of $900.00.
LICENSING PERIOD: This license is valid for one year, beginning on January 1st.
RENEWAL PERIOD: This license may be renewed by submitting renewal documentation by December 1st annually.
PREREQUISITES: The business must have a surety bond in the amount of $10,000.00 at the time of application.
Oklahoma Department of Consumer Credit
State of Oklahoma
OK.gov Help Desk | OK.gov Policies | About Oklahoma's Web Portal | Feedback Switch to Mobile View