- Licensing and Education
- Regulated Entities
- Public Information
Applicants for a Resident Adjuster license in the state of Oklahoma must:
1. Be at least eighteen (18) years of age;
2. Be a bona fide resident of Oklahoma;
If a nonresident of the United States, has complied with all federal laws pertaining to employment and the transaction of business in the United States;
3. Schedule and pass the examination.
4. Make application for a license as an adjuster using forms prescribed and furnished by the Commissioner. As a part of and in connection with the application, the applicant shall furnish such information concerning the applicant's identity, personal history, business experience, business record and such other pertinent information which the Commissioner shall reasonably require;
5.Pay the fees as required 36 O.S. 6212 - Fees: For a license in any single class of business, every two (2) years, Thirty Dollars ($30.00); For a license in any combination of two or more classes of business, every two years, Fifty Dollars ($50.00); Public adjuster, every two years, Thirty Dollars ($30.00);
If the application is for a public adjuster's license, the applicant has filed the bond required by Section 6214.