spacer image
Skip Nav Skip to Search
Contact  |  Subscribe to the Buzz by RSS
spacer image
RSS Feeds get adobe reader

Governor Fallin Requests Federal Disaster Assistance in Wake of Oklahoma Earthquakes
November 22, 2011

OKLAHOMA CITY – Governor Mary Fallin today requested a federal disaster declaration to help individuals, families and businesses in Lincoln and Pottawatomie counties recover from the impacts of a series of damaging earthquakes that began on November 5 and have been followed by more than 75 aftershocks. more


FEMA, FCC Announce Nationwide Test of the Emergency Alert System
Similar to local Emergency Alert System tests, this test is scheduled for November 9, 2011

The U.S. Department of Homeland Security's Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA) and the Federal Communications Commission (FCC) will conduct the first nationwide test of the Emergency Alert System (EAS). The national test will occur on Wednesday, November 9 at 9 a.m. (HAST) will last 30 seconds. Click here for more info.