Oklahoma, www.OK.gov <{$map[0].NAME}>

Contact  |  A-Z Health Index  |  Events & Meetings

get adobe reader

Oklahoma State Board Of Health Members

X-DO NOT USE - Board of Health

Ronald Woodson, M.D.

Dr. Woodson is an interventional cardiologist, practicing in Lawton since 1982. He is also a fellow of the American College of Cardiology, board-certified by the American Board of Internal Medicine and Cardiovascular Diseases, and a member of the American State Medical Association and Oklahoma State Medical Association. Dr. Woodson is the co-founder and president of The Heart and Vascular Center of Lawton, the chief of staff-elect at Comanche County Memorial Hospital, and an associate professor of OU Family Practice Residency Program in Lawton. He represents Blaine, Kingfisher, Canadian, Caddo, Grady, Comanche, Jefferson, Stephens, and Cotton counties. Term Expires: 6/30/2019

BOH Member

Martha A. Burger, M.B.A.
Vice President

Ms. Burger served as Senior Vice President of Human & Corporate Resources, Chesapeake Energy. She is also chair for the United Way of Central Oklahoma Campaign Cabinet. Additionally, she is on the Board of Trustees for the Oklahoma City University, the Board of Trustees for the University of Central Oklahoma, the Board of Trustees for the Oklahoma City Boathouse Foundation and the Central Oklahoma Humane Society, and is a member of the MAPS 3 Citizen’s Advisory Board’s Oklahoma River Subcommittee. Ms. Burger represents the state at large.  Term Expires: 6/30/2015

BOH Member Cris Hart-Wolfe
Secretary - Treasurer

Ms. Hart-Wolfe is a physical therapist from Clinton. She is employed by Mercy at Kingfisher Regional Hospital. Ms Hart-Wolfe represents Ellis, Dewey, Custer, Roger Mills, Beckham, Washita, Kiowa, Greer, Jackson, Harmon, and Tillman counties.
Term Expires: 6/30/2016
BOH Member

Jenny Alexopulos, D.O.

Dr. Alexopulos is board-certified by the American Osteopathic Board of Family Physicians. She is also the Associate Dean of Clinical Services and Professor of Family Medicine with the Oklahoma State University College of Osteopathic Medicine. Dr. Alexopulos represents Ottawa, Delaware, Craig, Mayes, Nowata, Rogers, Washington, Tulsa, Pawnee, and Osage counties.
Term Expires: 6/30/2023

BOH Member Terry R. Gerard II, D.O.

Dr. Gerard is board-certified in Family Medicine and is currently an Emergency Department Physician at the Medical Center of Southeastern Oklahoma, Durant, OK. He is a member of the American Osteopathic Association and the Oklahoma Osteopathic Association. He represents LeFlore, Latimer, Pittsburg, Atoka, Pushmataha, McCurtain, Choctaw, Bryan, Marshall, Carter, and Love counties.  Term Expires: 6/30/2020
BOH Member Charles W. Grim, D.D.S., M.H.S.A

Dr. Grim is the Deputy Director of Health Services for the Cherokee Nation. He is a former Director of Indian Health Services (IHS), and a retired Assistant Surgeon General and Rear Admiral (upper half) in the Commissioned Corps of the United States Public Health Services (USPHS). He is board certified in Dental Public Health, a member of the Society of American Indian Dentists, a Fellow in the Academy of General Dentistry and a Diplomate of the American Board of Dental Public Health.  Dr. Grim represents Adair, Sequoyah, Cherokee, Wagoner, Muskogee, Haskell, McIntosh, and Okmulgee counties.
Term Expires: 6/30/2022
BOH Member

R. Murali Krishna, M.D.

Dr. Krishna is president and chief operating officer of INTEGRIS Mental Health; co-founder, president and chief operating officer of INTEGRIS Health James L. Hall, Jr. Center for Mind, Body and Spirit; founding president/president emeritus of the Health Alliance for the Uninsured; a clinical professor of Psychiatry at the University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Science; past president of the Oklahoma County Medical Society; past president of the Oklahoma Psychiatric Association; and a distinguished life fellow of the American Psychiatric Association. Dr. Krishna represents Logan, Oklahoma, Cleveland, McClain, Garvin, Murray and Payne counties.  Term Expires: 6/30/2017

BOH Member Timothy E. Starkey, M.B.A.

Mr. Starkey is the Executive Director of the Great Salt Plains Health Center in Cherokee, Oklahoma. He has 25 years of experience in the healthcare industry and is a Fellow of the American College of Healthcare Executives. Mr. Starkey represents Cimarron, Texas, Beaver, Harper, Woodward, Woods, Major, Alfalfa, Grant, Garfield, Kay and Noble counties.
Term Expires: 6/30/2021

BOH Member

Robert S. Stewart, M.D.

Dr. Stewart is a full-time family physician practicing with St. Anthony Physicians – Shawnee. He serves on the national Board for the American Association for Primary Care Endoscopy, is a member of the Oklahoma State Medical Association, the American Academy of Family Physicians, and the Oklahoma Academy of Family Physicians. Dr. Stewart represents Creek, Lincoln, Okfuskee, Seminole, Pottawatomie, Pontotoc, Hughes, Johnston, and Coal counties.
Term Expires: 6/30/2018



Creating a State of Health Logo