## Susan Rogers, Esq.

**Executive Director** 



Mary Fallin Governor

## Board of Dentistry

Dr. James A. Sparks Oklahoma City, Oklahoma President

Dr. Michael Howl Tulsa, Oklahoma 1<sup>st</sup> Vice President

Dr. Jeff Lunday Newcastle, Oklahoma 2<sup>nd</sup> Vice- President

Dr. Jim Gore Pryor, Oklahoma Secretary/Treasurer

Angela Craig, RDH Edmond, Oklahoma

Chief Phil Cotten (Retired) Norman, Oklahoma

Loretta Roberts, Esq. Broken Arrow, Oklahoma

Dr. Lisa Nowlin Elk City, Oklahoma

Dr. Curtis Bowman Enid, Oklahoma

Dr. Audrey Crawford Grove, Oklahoma

Dr. Joseph Darrow OKC, Oklahoma

Stephen McCaleb, Esq. Judicial Counsel

## OKLAHOMA STATE BOARD OF DENTISTRY

2920 N. Lincoln Blvd., Suite B Oklahoma City, Oklahoma 73105 Phone 405/522-4844 Fax 405/522-4614

## **AGENDA**

Special Board Meeting
March 3, 2017 at 9:00 a.m.
City of Tulsa Police Department
600 Civic Center / Com Stat Meeting Room 2<sup>nd</sup> floor
Tulsa Oklahoma 74103

- 1. Meeting called to Order
- Discussion and Possible Action Regarding the Applications for Dental Licenses and Dental Specialty licenses by Exam and by Credentials pending passage of the jurisprudence exam or other items as listed:
  - a. Application of William F. Letcher D.M.D. Possible Executive Session as authorized by 25 O.S. 2011 §307(B)(4) regarding the above matter in order to engage in confidential communications between a public body and its attorney concerning a pending investigation, claim, or action if the public body, with the advice of its attorney, determines that disclosure will seriously impair the ability of the public body to process the claim or conduct a pending investigation, litigation, or proceeding in the public interest.
- Discussion and Possible Action Regarding Possible Additional Appointments to the Anesthesia Committee:
  - a. ODA recommendations:
    - i. Dr. Emily Frye, Oklahoma City
    - ii. Dr. Chris Mastin, Tulsa
    - iii. Dr. Alan Miyake, Oklahoma City and Weatherford
    - iv. Dr. Patrick Wallace, Ardmore
    - v. Dr. Zeneida Vasquez, Oklahoma City
    - vi. Dr. Todd Boone, Ada and McAlester
    - vii. Dr. Greg Seagrave, Tulsa
  - b. Board recommendations;
    - i. Dr. Craig Wooten, Oklahoma City
    - ii. Dr. Mike Glidden, Lawton
    - iii. Dr. Jake Mendenhall, Oklahoma City
- 4. Motion to Adjourn

