spacer image
Skip Nav Skip to Search
Contact Us  |  Site Index  |  Calendar of Events  |  RSS Feeds
spacer image
get adobe reader
email icon Email   |   print icon Print  

Carbon Sequestration Certification Program


Fees

The Carbon Sequestration Certification Program is a fee-funded program authorized by Oklahoma statute. Fees may be paid by check, certified check, or United States Postal Money Order and must include the fee payment form.

Participant Fees

Verification Fees

Certification Fees

Registration Fees


Aggregator & verifier application fee $300 to apply to become state approved. Approved participants must reapply and pay the fee every three years within the calendar month of the initial application.

 

Sunflower


Field verification fee 
$30 per hour charged for time spent in the field verifying the offset, including travel time to and from the offset location. 

Field verification expenses 
The government rate in effect on the date of travel will be charged to cover travel or lodging costs incurred during travel associated with field verification. 

Document verification fee - 
Ag & forestry

$50 per hour assessed for the in-office review of documents and preparation of reports that record whether carbon sequestration has occurred. 

Document verification fee - 
Geologic sequestration
 
$15 per injection well that was utilized during the injection of carbon dioxide or its equivalent for which verification is requested, with a minimum fee of $150 per application for the in-office review of documents and preparation of reports that record whether carbon sequestration has occurred. 


State certification fee 
$.10 cents per metric ton of carbon dioxide for each ton under and including 50,000 metric tons. 

$.03 cents per metric ton of carbon dioxide for each ton over 50,000 metric tons assessed for the preparation and issuance of a certificate and report evidencing that carbon sequestration occurred and was verified by the Oklahoma Conservation Commission or other state approved verifier. The fee will not exceed $10,000 per application. 

The applicant will be invoiced the fee amount on a per application basis after verification. 

Oklahoma Conservation Commission logo


Registration fee 
$50 to review and publish to the Oklahoma Carbon Offset Registry information on Oklahoma carbon offsets not verified by the Oklahoma Carbon Program. 

No fee will be charged to publish information on carbon offsets verified by the Program.

 

Oklahoma map with counties outlined

 

Last Modified on 09/09/2010